GET SMARTER: (650) 579-0210
Follow

Using CloudExtend Google Contacts

CloudExtend Google Contacts automatically synchronizes contacts between NetSuite and Google App’s Domain Shared Contacts.

To synchronize a contact created in NetSuite:

  1. Create a new public contact at Lists > Relationships > Contacts > New.
  2. Ensure that the Private box is cleared before Saving.
  3. Once the contact is created, the application checks the Google App’s Domain Shared Contact list to determine whether a contact already exists with the same email address and Name.
    • If the Contact does not exist, the application creates a new Google Contact in the Domain Shared Contact List.
    • If a Contact does exist, the system updates the Google Contact if Last Modified Time of the NetSuite Contact is greater than that of the Google Contact. System also stores the mapping id.
    • If there are more matches than one, the system does not update any contact in Google’s Domain Shared Contact list to avoid updating the wrong contact.

The contact may take up to 24 hours before it appears in the Google App’s Domain Shared Contacts List.

To synchronize a contact updated in NetSuite:

  1. Update a contact at Lists > Relationships > Contacts.
  2. If the Private box is cleared when updating, the contact becomes a public contact and will be synced.
  3. If the contact has a corresponding Google Contact to which it is already mapped, the sync will update the Google Contact on the condition that the Last Modified Time for NetSuite contact is greater than that of Google Contact.
  4. If the NetSuite contact is not mapped to an existing Google Contact, the following steps are taken:
    • The application checks the Google App’s Domain Shared Contact list to determine whether a contact already exists with the same email address and Name.
    • If the Contact does not exist, the application creates a new Google Contact in the Domain Shared Contact List.
    • If a Contact does exist, the system updates the Google Contact if Last Modified Time of the NetSuite Contact is greater than that of the Google Contact. System also stores the mapping id.
    • If there are more matches than one, the system does not update any contact in Google’s Domain Shared Contact list to avoid updating the wrong contact.

.The updates may take up to 24 hours before it appears in the Google App’s Domain Shared Contacts List.

To synchronize a contact created in Google:

  1. CloudExtend Google Contacts periodically scans the Google App’s Domain Shared Contacts List for Contacts created or updated in Google since the last check.
  2. For each changed Google Contact, the system searches NetSuite for contacts with the same email address and Name combination
    • If one match is found and if the Last Modified Time of the Google Contact is greater than that of the NetSuite contact, the application updates the NetSuite contact information and mapping id.
    • If more than one match is found, the application does not sync the Google Contact to NetSuite.
    • If no matches are found, the system creates a new contact in NetSuite and maps the Google Contact data to the newly created NetSuite data.

To synchronize a contact updated in Google:

  1. If the updated Google contact has a corresponding NetSuite Contact to which it is already mapped, the sync will update the NetSuite Contact on the condition that the Last Modified Time for Google contact is greater than that of NetSuite Contact.
  2. If the Google contact is not mapped to an existing NetSuite Contact, the following steps are taken:
    • The application checks the NetSuite Public Contact list to determine whether a contact already exists with the same email address and Name.
    • If the Contact does not exist, the application creates a new New Public NetSuite contact.
    • If a Contact does exist, the system updates the NetSuite Contact if Last Modified Time of the Google Contact is greater than that of the NetSuite Contact. System also stores the mapping id.
    • If there are more matches than one, the system does not update any contact in NetSuite Public Contact list to avoid updating the wrong contact.

To delete contact records:

  1. When a contact is deleted, made private or set to inactive in NetSuite, the application will delete the corresponding Google Contact with the ID that matches the Google Contact ID custom field.
  2. If the deleted Contact does not have the Google Contact ID custom field set, the application takes no further action.
  3. When a contact is deleted in Google, the corresponding Contact is not removed from NetSuite. The application instead performs the following actions:
    • The Google Contact ID custom field is set to empty on the NS contact record.
    • The NS contact is marked as Inactive.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk